Contacts and structure

Most of our classes usually take place at J. Liivi 4 or Jakobi 2, some lectures are also held at the University main building at Ülikooli 18.

J. Liivi 4

Mon–Fri    07:00–21:30
Sat–Sun   08:00–20:00

 

Jakobi 2

Mon–Fri    07.30–20.30
Sat–Sun   08.00–18.00

Opening hours are different on state holidays and during summer months (June-August). You can always ask the receptionists about the exact opening hours by calling 737 6104 (J. Liivi 4) and 737 5103 (Jakobi 2).

Our academic affairs specialists and coordinators are usually present Mon–Fri at 8–17. However, to make sure the person you wish to meet with is present at the time you need it, we strongly recommend scheduling a meeting beforehand (esp. during distant learning periods). 


Management

Image
 

Kersti Lepajõe
Director

(+372) 737 5356
J. Liivi 4-116
kersti.lepajoe@ut.ee

Image
 

Tiina Kattel
Vice Director (language training and continuing education programmes)

(+372) 737 6359
J. Liivi 4-113
tiina.kattel@ut.ee

Image
 

Tanel Lepsoo
Vice Director (degree programmes)

J. Liivi 4-117
tanel.lepsoo@ut.ee


Coordinators and Contact Persons at the Departments

Image
 

Kätlin Luhamägi
Administrative Manager
Coordinator at the Departments of the Languages of the Asian region and Baltic region:

(+372) 737 5357
J. Liivi 4-111
katlin.luhamagi@ut.ee

Image
 

Age Allas
Coordinator (BA and MA programmes)

(+372) 737 6255

J. Liivi 4-111
age.allas@ut.ee

   

Marianne Liibert
Communications Specialist
Coordinator for Continuing Education Programmes

(+372) 737 5358
J. Liivi 4-112
marianne.liibert@ut.ee

Image
 

Mari-Liis Tina
Librarian 0,6 k (employment contract suspended)

J. Liivi 4-108
mari-liis.tina@ut.ee

   

Marko Tiido
Librarian

J. Liivi 4-109
tel. 737 5339
marko.tiido@ut.ee

Image
 

Elica Mateo Krikk
Academic Affairs Specialist at 

the Department of Classical Studies
the Department of Romance Studies: Spanish language and literature

elica.mateo@ut.ee, 737 5319
J. Liivi 4-217A

Image
 

Marilii Adamson 
Academic Affairs Specialist at the Department of English Studies
Coordinator for PhD programmes
Coordinator for English language placement tests

marilii.adamson@ut.ee, 737 5218
J. Liivi 4-306

Image
 

Marju Adams 
Academic Affairs Specialist at the Department of Romance Studies: French language and literature

marju.adams@ut.ee, 737 5354
J. Liivi 4-217A

Image
 

Milvi Kaber 
Academic Affairs Specialist at 

the Department of German Studies
the Department of Slavic Studies
the Department of Translation and Interpretation Studies

milvi.kaber@ut.ee, 737 5228
J. Liivi 4-201

Image
 

Viivika Voodla 
Academic Affairs Specialist at the Department of Scandinavian Studies

viivika.voodla@ut.ee, 737 5212
J. Liivi 4-221

Image
 

Djuddah A. J. Leijen
Head of Department
AVOK - Centre for Academic Writing and Communication

(+372) 737 6368
J. Liivi 4-310
avokeskus@ut.ee

14.04.2022
#institute
Lossi 3, Andrus Tennus

Staff and contacts

05.04.2022
#institute

Announcements and events

Announcements and events by the Department of Translation and Interpretation Studies.
20.01.2022