Author:
Andres Tennus

Contacts

On this page you can find the contact information and departments of the Institute of World Languages and Cultures, as well as the list of council members and statutes, the opening hours of the educational buildings and the price list for short-term use of the premises.

  

Image
Terje Loogus

Terje Loogus
Director

(+372) 737 5356
Lossi 3-431
terje.loogus@ut.ee

Image
Raili Marling

Raili Marling
Deputy Head of Research

Lossi 3-333
raili.marling@ut.ee

Image
Tanel Lepsoo

Tanel Lepsoo
Deputy Head of Degree Programmes


Lossi 3-430
tanel.lepsoo@ut.ee

Image
Kätlin Luhamägi

Kätlin Luhamägi
Administrative Manager
Coordinator at the Departments of the Languages of the Asian region and Baltic region

(+372) 737 5357
Lossi 3-427
katlin.luhamagi@ut.ee

Image
Age Allas

Age Allas
Coordinator (BA and MA programmes)

(+372) 737 6255
Lossi 3-427
age.allas@ut.ee

 

Marianne Liibert
Communications Specialist
Coordinator for Continuing Education Programmes

(+372) 737 5358
Lossi 3-429
marianne.liibert@ut.ee

Image
Mari-Liis Tina

Mari-Liis Tina
Librarian 0,6 k (employment contract suspended)

Lossi 3-429
mari-liis.tina@ut.ee

 

Marko Tiido
Librarian

Lossi 3-208
tel. 737 5339
marko.tiido@ut.ee

Image
Elica Mateo

Elica Mateo Krikk
Academic Affairs Specialist at 

the Department of Classical Studies
the Department of Romance Studies: Spanish language and literature

elica.mateo@ut.ee, 737 5319
Lossi 3-422

Image
Marilii Adamson

Marilii Adamson
Academic Affairs Specialist at the Department of English Studies
Coordinator for PhD programmes
Coordinator for English language placement tests

marilii.adamson@ut.ee, 737 5218
Lossi 3-331

Image
Mari Adams

Marju Adams
Academic Affairs Specialist at the Department of Romance Studies: French language and literature

marju.adams@ut.ee, 737 5354
Lossi 3-422

Image
Milvi Kaber

Milvi Kaber
Academic Affairs Specialist at 

the Department of German Studies
the Department of Slavic Studies
the Department of Translation and Interpretation Studies

milvi.kaber@ut.ee, 737 5228
Lossi 3-311

Image
Viivika Voodla

Viivika Voodla
Academic Affairs Specialist at the Department of Scandinavian Studies

viivika.voodla@ut.ee, 737 5212
Lossi 3-311

Image
Djuddah Leijen

Djuddah A. J. Leijen
Head of Department
AVOK - Centre for Academic Writing and Communication

(+372) 737 6368
Lossi 3-306
avokeskus@ut.ee

Most of our classes usually take place at Lossi 3 or Jakobi 2, some lectures are also held at the University main building at Ülikooli 18.

Lossi 3

Mon–Fri    07:00–21:30
Sat–Sun   08:00–20:00

 

Jakobi 2

Mon–Fri    07.30–20.30
Sat–Sun   08.00–18.00

Opening hours are different on state holidays and during summer months (June-August). You can always ask the receptionists about the exact opening hours by calling 737 6104 (Lossi 3) and 737 5103 (Jakobi 2).

Our academic affairs specialists and coordinators are usually present Mon–Fri at 8–17. However, to make sure the person you wish to meet with is present at the time you need it, we strongly recommend scheduling a meeting beforehand (esp. during distant learning periods). 

#institute
freepik_avok.jpg

Centre for Academic Writing and Communication - AVOK

#institute #university #about the faculty
Tartu Ülikooli maailma keelte ja kultuuride kolledž

The College of Foreign Languages and Cultures will become an institute