Photo:
Andres Tennus

Contacts and structure

Most of our classes usually take place at Lossi 3 or Jakobi 2, some lectures are also held at the University main building at Ülikooli 18.

Lossi 3

Mon–Fri    07:00–21:30
Sat–Sun   08:00–20:00

 

Jakobi 2

Mon–Fri    07.30–20.30
Sat–Sun   08.00–18.00

Opening hours are different on state holidays and during summer months (June-August). You can always ask the receptionists about the exact opening hours by calling 737 6104 (Lossi 3) and 737 5103 (Jakobi 2).

Our academic affairs specialists and coordinators are usually present Mon–Fri at 8–17. However, to make sure the person you wish to meet with is present at the time you need it, we strongly recommend scheduling a meeting beforehand (esp. during distant learning periods). 


Management

Image
 

Terje Loogus
Head of Institute

(+372) 737 5356
Lossi 3-431
terje.loogus@ut.ee

Image
 

Raili Marling
Deputy Head of Scientific Research


Lossi 3-333
raili.marling@ut.ee

Image
 

Tanel Lepsoo
Deputy Head of Degree Programmes)

Lossi 3-430
tanel.lepsoo@ut.ee


Coordinators and Contact Persons at the Departments

Image
 

Kätlin Luhamägi
Administrative Manager
Coordinator at the Departments of the Languages of the Asian region and Baltic region:

(+372) 737 5357
Lossi 3-427
katlin.luhamagi@ut.ee

Image
 

Age Allas
Coordinator (BA and MA programmes)

(+372) 737 6255
Lossi 3-427
age.allas@ut.ee

   

Marianne Liibert
Communications Specialist
Coordinator for Continuing Education Programmes

(+372) 737 5358
Lossi 3-429
marianne.liibert@ut.ee

Image
 

Mari-Liis Tina
Librarian 0,6 k (employment contract suspended)

Lossi 3-429
mari-liis.tina@ut.ee

   

Marko Tiido
Librarian

Lossi 3-208
tel. 737 5339
marko.tiido@ut.ee

Image
 

Elica Mateo Krikk
Academic Affairs Specialist at 

the Department of Classical Studies
the Department of Romance Studies: Spanish language and literature

elica.mateo@ut.ee, 737 5319
Lossi 3-422
 

Image
 

Marilii Adamson 
Academic Affairs Specialist at the Department of English Studies
Coordinator for PhD programmes
Coordinator for English language placement tests

marilii.adamson@ut.ee, 737 5218
Lossi 3-331

Image
 

Marju Adams 
Academic Affairs Specialist at the Department of Romance Studies: French language and literature

marju.adams@ut.ee, 737 5354
Lossi 3-422

Image
 

Milvi Kaber 
Academic Affairs Specialist at 

the Department of German Studies
the Department of Slavic Studies
the Department of Translation and Interpretation Studies

milvi.kaber@ut.ee, 737 5228
Lossi 3-311

Image
 

Viivika Voodla 
Academic Affairs Specialist at the Department of Scandinavian Studies

viivika.voodla@ut.ee, 737 5212
Lossi 3-311

Image
 

Djuddah A. J. Leijen
Head of Department
AVOK - Centre for Academic Writing and Communication

(+372) 737 6368
Lossi 3-306
avokeskus@ut.ee

#institute #university #about the faculty
Tartu Ülikooli maailma keelte ja kultuuride kolledž

The College of Foreign Languages and Cultures will become an institute

#institute
Lossi 3, Andrus Tennus

Staff and contacts